top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

🌻 Every day. Step forward. 🌻

🌻Life always teaches me that relentless tenacity, and unfailing faith; both make world change." Juls


🌻So I did a thing. I decided to start blogging. I love to write poetry and in general write technically. It's fun and therapeutic.


🌻I'm starting a new life journey tomorrow. The next step in my health story/ journey. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer 5 years ago... that was a journey I wrote through. My faith, writing, family, friends, church family, God and yes, cussing got me to the other side of that journey. I now say cancer survivor. Survivorship is quite a walk. Quite a title. I never understood it fully until living it. Being it.


🌻Residual is a funny word. Residual pain. Residual aftermath. The extra. We all deal with it in different ways. I can truly say this next journey is either residual or congruent because it started right alongside the cancer journey about 5 and a half years to 7 years ago. My health started to change.

🌻 Severe, relentless joint pain, episodes of painful spasming in my legs, trunk, throat, and jaw. Clenching that lasts all day and sometimes hunkers down for hours, knawing at my side. Intense cold in my fingers and toes. A burning sensation like frost bite. Profuse sweating with cold limbs. Discomfort. Pain. Weariness.

🌻1/25/21 I start the next step in Survivorship. Still cancer free. Longing though for wellness. For health. For happiness. More quality time with my family. Fighting for my precious, gift - my life.


🌻 1/25/21 - I start IVIG Infusion🌻


🌻5 days, 3-6 hours on a blood antibody drip. Repairing my strength, my wellness, my fight.


Weekend Prep in Review:

🌻Medical massage

🌻128+ oz of water

- chia fruit water

- clean eating

🌻2 meals prepped for fam

🌻Day spent in quality family time

🌻Time for rest

🌻Time for wellness


I ask Lord in a humble whisper - heal me.



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page