top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

1st day back 1/2 time in the office... 3/15/21

There was a beautiful, incredible sky this morning. 🌄 I wish I had a picture of it.


I started out the day with my protein shake. My son got up and it was a great, easy morning. He got on the bus and I headed to the office.


I was grateful today for normalcy. It was refreshing seeing people and being out.


I got up and stretched frequently. I enjoyed the busy day. As I started to leave the office, I noticed it was so hard to straighten up my back. My legs were so stiff and I felt a pulling on my heart.


I walked slow a lot today, deep breathing.


When I got home, BAM the episode started. My toes, my left leg, my ribs in front, my right left back all spasming painfully. After 30 minutes and my leg still in a 10/10 pain; after taking 2 Baclofen, Gabapentin, and Buspiron.... finally after about 2 hours... my system has calmed down.


Questions I have:

My mind wonders... why do I have this? Why is it progressing? Why is it so painful? What drs can I see? What treatment can I start? What supplements can I take? I'm a resolution focused thinker. Is IVig working? Is this something more than what any dr has told me?


I get so hot, that I feel like I'm on fire... sweating horribly. 🔥 Then the cold is a burning cold limbs when I have an episode. It goes back and forth.


Honestly, will it end? Can I ever have normal again?!


I always smile and try to be positive but this is wearing on me. It's slowly taking me down.


But guess what? I'm the happiest I've ever been. I love my husband and son, our doggies, our friends, our family, Julian's friends who are becoming our family.


This love and support pushes me to move on to tomorrow.


Hope. Prayers. Music, and meditation... massage.


Trying all to get me back to normal.


How long will it take?


Thank God I'm blessed in many ways.


Lord, I praise you in this storm of carne y hueso. Flesh and bone.


🌻🌼🌻🌼




71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page