top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

IVIG DAY #2

Today I feel tired but really good. No side effects. WOOT! WOOT!


Drinking a gallon a water per day is so easy for me and I love it. I'll share my water and yogurt recipe at the bottom of this blog. Delightful and I've had no headache from treatment. Makes me happy.


 


Today my thoughts and aspiration is to get well, lose the weight, and get to work. I love my analyst job at the hospital. I plan to retire from our hospital. At the same time though I am working towards more community involvement and being an advocate for the Latino community.


God put this work on my heart for the first time in high school when I was a Junior. I saw a documentary on the life of Jean Donovan.


Jean Donovan was working in El Salvador with the people through missionary work. Her life came to a sad end when she was martyred Dec 2nd, 1980.




 

Getting better for me, means caring for my family better and my community.



 

What in the heck is IVIG?


Read more about it here:



 

In essence it will boost my immune system since I have a few different auto-immune diseases. It should make me stronger, fight off infection, and hopefully it will end or reduce my painful episodes that I have.



 

Daily Water Recipe:

  • 1 gallon of Water - H20

  • 1 bottle of electrolyte water as a part of the gallon

  • 2 handfuls of frozen fruit such as strawberries, pineapple

  • 1 fresh citric fruit such as lemon or lime

  • 1-2 fresh mint leaves

  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds


Drink throughout the day. #wellness


Yogurt recipe:

  • 3/4 c low sugar, Greek yogurt

  • Whole skinned almonds, no salt

  • 2 tbls of frozen fruit. Frozen pineapple is so delish!

  • Bare Naked granola

  • Sprinkle of chia seeds

  • Unsweetened cocunut

  • Milled flax seed





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page