top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN DAY 1

I feel at peace. I know answers are finally coming.


The last 6 years have been a journey of pain, learning, loving, fighting, yearning, and proving to myself I know my body and it needs help.


The Impressive Mayo Clinic

I'm in the right place. The buildings are massive and beautiful. The people are professional and they're uniforms are amazing. Every aspect here is amazing. The cafeteria serves delicious, healthy, fresh, meals. This is a place of faith, of healing. I can feel His presence.


Mom and I started the day off in prayer in the beautiful inner faith center. I prayed for all those who know pain and suffering to feel His peace and comfort.


I have many tests scheduled. Tomorrow starts blood work. The blood work will take 2 weeks for results. Meanwhile, Dr McKeon will remain my doctor of care even when I return home.


I have quite an itinerary for the week. I will attempt to share my experience every day.


I share my experience to help others who are facing chronic pain. Believe in Him. God's timing is perfect. I hope my words and experience bring you comfort, peace, and an idea of passage of how to navigate through chronic illness.


Intention and Prayer

Lord, we come to you today to pray for our closest friends and companions on this earth. We pray that you give them the strength to overcome their battles as well as the insight to help us overcome ours.









187 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page