top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

Mid Week Review- 3 IVIG treatments completed.

So today marks the 3rd day of IVIG treatment. The day went well I haven't had any headaches or any weird side effects. I have been drinking a gallon of water per day with the Chia seeds and frozen fruit. Today I chose mint leaves lime and Chia seeds.

Every night I find that I am tired and exhaustion settles in about 6:00 p.m. I fall asleep around 6-6:30 p.m. and sleep all the way through until 5:30 a.m. the next morning. My mom is helping us out so much this week as she always does - thank you mom for everything you do for me and my family.

Julian is doing really well with the transition. He is taking the school bus every day and growing independently which has been our goal to see him be independent. That makes me so happy.

Yesterday and today I had spasming episodes in which I hadn't had one for about a week and a 1/2 or so because I've been doing a lot of resting but I find the more chores and errands I run or things that I do outside of the home other than resting on the couch; then I start having episodes. Today the episode was a knawing pain in my left side. It's almost always on my left side in my abdomen and I thought well I am going to try and go without the medicine to see if it goes away. While I was eating lunch I had a really strong attack and it felt like sharp stabbing pains in my left side and then up into my chest. Sometimes it takes my breath away I just breathe slowly and then I take my regimen of clonazepam, gabapentin, and baclofen. Then the episode subsided within about 20 minutes.

I just pray to God that the gabba IVIG treatment works well and takes this away. If I could operate and function normally again I would love to do so because I love to go trail walking on the weekends, grocery shop, come home, do a little laundry, or cleaning or some type of chore around the house and then rest, hangout with friends and just live life to the fullest again. If the IVIG treatment works these episodes should subside and I won't have to take the 3 medications that I mentioned prior.

I feel really fortunate to have the job and the support that I do from my work, from my family, from my friends - it's amazing to know how much I'm loved.




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page