top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

My Recipe for Saturdays

So on Saturdays I like to make sure that I get good sleep.

Then I drink my water and I have my coffee with collagen in it. Today I have my diffusers diffusing lemon essential oils and I am going to read a book.

I think it's so important to make sure that I get solid rest and really recuperate from the busy week. It's so funny how wellness is so simple: sleep, eat right, exercise, drink water, work hard, rest. BUT how often do we just skip all the wellness steps and go straight for work or go straight for whatever it is we are setting ourselves up to do instead of self care. I know I tend to skip the exercise portion so I need to focus on my yoga practice.

One thing I'm learning for sure is that we are not machines to just work. We are not machines.

Balance is so important to me and I am always fighting to find that balance. I even have a tattoo of the yin yang because of how important I feel balance is life.

I think Jesus came to share with us that is important for you to never eat alone. Meaning have good friends of faith in your life and then he always took time to rest and he always worked hard. I look to him as an example and as an inspiration of how to live.

So this is my recipe for life however my recipe for Saturday's is rest.


Family time is so important to me. We are planning to play board games today and laugh our heads off.



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page