top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

Phases/Faces of Healing

Tonight as I started to think about blogging I was thinking I should show pictures of my transition from all of the different phases I've gone through in healing over the years. I then started thinking how the words phases and faces is a little bit ironic that they sound the same and yet they are the same. They are the same as in transition you can see the transition in the way someone looks, you can feel transition in the way that you feel and the mood that you have as you go through treatments.


Feeling down phase-

Honesty check - Over the weekend I started feeling down and I normally don't feel down. I am still wondering if the treatment changed something that made my hormones or chemicals off and that's why I was feeling down? Or was I down because it was snowing outside and snowing and snowing and snowing and with covid we're inside and it's just one big inside circle not doing much these days... I am so over covid honestly. I know everyone else I speak with feels that way too.


Feeling hope phase-

The great news is today and Monday I have felt a calmness in my system that I haven't felt in a long time. I feel the clenching in my left side going away and I am wondering if that maybe is the treatment starting to work. My mood has been lifted and I'm feeling very hopeful.

So for now I'm gonna share the faces of the many phases of healing that I've been through over the last 5 to 6 years.

Even better news is that if we have a day that we feel down; in the morning we have a new start and a new day and within that day wellness and healing can come.

For now drink your water everyone. I'm drinking a gallon a day. Join my challenge.


Comment below if you're up for the water challenge.


Buy your cute gallon water bottle here-




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page