top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture#cruzstrong

The more I move, the more episodes I have...

Updated: Apr 20, 2021

The less I move the less episodes I have but I have to move.


I started back to eating lean and green. Protein shakes etc.


My A1C has dropped to a great level and my CBC blood work is excellent.


Yet the episodes still happen. Last night I started with a horrible episode and eventually before bed had to take the medicine. I'm trying not to take it around the clock like I had to when I traveled to Mayo. That was hard on me.


I'm going to start warm, water therapy to try and get my body moving more in a weightless option. My joints and muscles are stiff. I'm hoping this method of exercise helps me not lose muscle mass. I'm interested in seeing if I still have episodes later in the day after exercising in this manner.


Last night I had a horrific episode. They just don't stop. Last night was in my right side and in my trunk area. It started on the side where I had cancer.


Day in and day out the pain is relentless. I would love to live a week without 1 episode of 10/10 pain. This is my goal. This is my prayer. This is my hope.


Survivor, fighter, and most importantly hope giver are all words I want to breathe for others.


Keep me in your prayers. You're in mine.



78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typo

I slept Fri midnight until the next day, Sat at 530pm. I accidentally wrote Monday instead of Saturday. I have extreme fatigue some days. It robs me of my day. This blog is for me to track my symp

Rest

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page